

NADDER COMMUNITY LAND TRUST LTD

MINUTES of the Nadder Community Land Trust Board Meeting #3

Monday 18th November 2019 The Nadder Centre, Weaveland Road, Tisbury, SP3 6HJ

Members Present:

Tony Deane Ione Lacey Gerry Murray Paul Mansbridge Dale Strachan Clyde Whittaker

Also Present:

Graham McGrath

1. Notice of Meeting

- The meeting took place at 19:30 on conclusion of the first part of the preceding Steering Group meeting.
- Those present, comprising more than three quarters of board members, unanimously agreed to conduct the meeting in accordance with Rule D27.

2. Election of Chair for the Meeting

> Tony Deane was elected unanimously.

3. Quorum

The Chair confirmed that the meeting was quorate, six board members being present in accordance with Rule D15.

4. Minutes of Board Meeting held on 16th September 2019

- The draft minutes, circulated previously were unanimously approved and it was agreed that a version of the minutes excluding personal data (as prescribed by the General Data Protection Regulation) be submitted for publication.
- 5. Admission of Members to the Nadder Community Land Trust Ltd.

Following a proposal from Gerry Murray, seconded by Paul Mansbridge, it was RESOLVED unanimously to admit into membership of the Nadder Community Land Trust Ltd those thirteen supporters listed in Table 1, Appendix 1 to these minutes with immediate effect.

6. Election of Chair of Nadder Community Land Trust Ltd.

Following a proposal from Dale Strachan, seconded by Ione Lacey, it was RESOLVED unanimously to elect Tony Deane as Chair of Nadder Community Land Trust Ltd. in accordance with Rule E1.

7. Appointment of Secretary

Following a proposal from Tony Deane, seconded by Gerry Murray, it was RESOLVED unanimously to appoint Clyde Whittaker as Secretary of Nadder Community Land Trust Ltd., in accordance with Rule E7.

8. Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Following a proposal from Tony Deane, it was RESOLVED unanimously to allow further time for consideration of the draft Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 21st October 2019 previously circulated and to table draft minutes for approval at the next Board Meeting.

9. Close

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 19:40 and was followed by the second part of the Steering Group Meeting.

Clyde Whittaker Secretary Appendix 1 – Table 1 List of New Members